July ’17 Playlist

Is it really already the end of July?It’s really crazy when I think of how quickly time has passed!This month, I’ve been spending so much time with my mom that I really haven’t had the time to search for new music..mostly just listening to my other favourites or re-discovering old songs, which is what I’m bringing to you today!

Tears – Clean Bandit ft Louisa Johnson
So this song, I actually heard at Forever21 and went crazy trying to find the title of the song. It has a pretty older feel to it and, it’s just a really great emotional background to it.

Need to Feel Needed – Amber
I’ve always been a big fan and supporter of Amber and I was so happy when she started making her own music. Her songs seem to have a deep meaning to it that I always relate to.

ABC (Middle of the Night) – VAVThe boys are back! As you know I really love VAV and they came back with a really energetic and new feel this comeback. This song has a really happy feeling and it’s impossible to not be in a good mood when listening to this.

As If It’s Your Last – BLACKPINK
Alright, at the beginning, I really wasn’t sure how much I liked this song but after seeing the girls perform it live, I completely fell for it. It never fails to put me in a good mood and….I just really want all of Jennie’s outfits. 

Red Flavor – Red Velvet
Talk about a good summer song! Another song I saw performed live and instantly started liking. It has such a good energy to it and super addicting to listen to.

Artist – Zico
Quite a different sound coming from Zico but it’s one I really love. Another feel good song that’s good to listen to when you’re out and about ^^

Leave Out All The Rest – Linkin Park
Lately I’ve been seeing so many people posting their tributes for Chester Bennington since his passing this month and it really had me thinking a lot about what he and Linkin Park did for me. When Minutes to Midnight was released I listened to it nonstop and one of my favourites was Leave Out All The Rest. It seemed to sum up everything I was feeling at that time and it felt like someone really understood me and was sympathizing in those feelings. Even now listening to it as I type this, I’m being transported back to when this came out and, I’m just really thankful for having this song, and this band to keep me company. Thank you Chester.

That’s it for July!
I’m constantly searching for more music and more artists to listen to, so if you have any recommendations please let me know!

-Kari

Leave a Reply

