Japan LUSH mini haul

We’re back again with another LUSH post, this time with some things I picked up in Japan.

My mom and I visited the LUSH location near Shibuya station and it was actually mom’s first time to LUSH, so she was really blown away by everything.
KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-07-26-23-08-37_77

For myself, I picked up an old favourite, Angels on Bare Skin as well as my firstย bath bomb! Okay I know….you love LUSH but never had a bath bomb? At home, as well as in Korea, I didn’t / don’t have bathtubs so I never had the chance to try one. This time, with our hotel having a pretty big tub, I decided to try one.

I opted for Intergalacticย (ยฅ750), a beautiful and colourful bath bomb that lets you soak in a mini-galaxy. I love space and anything to do with stars so it made sense why this was the first one that caught my eye.
KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-07-26-23-08-38_64

Almost instantly you’ll notice a light peppermint scent which isn’t overpowering but quite comforting, as well as a bit of grapefruit. At first I didn’t think the mix of citrus and mint would work but it was so nice! There’s also a bit of glitter in there as well, which I was a bit concerned about since I didn’t want to sparkle out of the bath but it’s not that much and it doesn’t stick to your skin as much as you’d think.

It was so fizzy! To be honest, I only used half of it the first time because an entire one felt like it was too much. (Breaking these things is a workout though!) so the next night I used the other half and went back and got another one the next day!

(Sorry for how yellow the photo is…the lighting in the bathroom was terrible ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย )
KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-07-26-23-08-39_44.png

One thing I noticed was how moisturizing it is. I didn’t expect that at all. Both in and out of the bath, as well as the next day my skin was super soft and moisturized and the scent still stayed with me for a long time.

My only complaint was that there was too much glitter that wasn’t really necessary. I completely understand how pretty it is to look at but when you drain the tub, there’s SO much excess glitter just sitting at the bottom.

For my first time with a LUSH bath bomb. I give it an A+++++. It makes me regret not having a tub even more…..

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-07-26-23-08-34_39
Second was Angels on Bare Skinย (ยฅ1,180 ) face and body cleanser. If you ready my LUSH Favourites, you’ll know I lovedย buche de noel, but since it’s seasonal, Angels on Bare Skin is a good comparative product.

Balancing lavender luxury
This heavenly blend of cleansing kaolin clay, ground almonds and a soothing blend of lavender, rose and chamomile oils has been a customer favorite for years. A quick scrub with this nubbly cleanser leaves skin calm, balanced, soft and smooth, and because it’s so gentle, anyone can use it.

I use this as a daily cleanser, mostly in the morning since it moisturizes your face really well to start the day.

Just pinch off a tiny bit of it and rub it onto your face, or make it into a paste first and massage, then wash off. It’s SO moisturizing and has a really strong, but not overpowering Lavender scent. Which is one of the main reasons why I keep coming back to it, since Lavender is a huge favourite of mine! I love that there are actual tiny bits of Lavender in Angels on Bare Skin because it’s amazing when you crush it and release even more of the scent.
KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-07-26-23-08-35_38

Finally, my mom picked up The Sacred Truthย (ยฅ1,050) which is a fresh face mask.KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-07-26-23-08-36_48

As described on the website,

The truth is that fresh ingredients are best for making dry or dull skin look bright and vibrant, so this mask is full of enzymatic papaya to eliminate dryness and antioxidant-rich wheatgrass to give skin a nutritious boost. We’ve also concocted a beautiful blend of moisturizing soy yogurt, evening primrose oil, extra virgin coconut oil and shea butter to deeply hydrate and plump up the skin, making you look gorgeously dewy.

It was the first time trying it and I actually really liked it! Super moisturizing leaves your skin really hydrated during the day, but without being too greasy. The only thing I didn’t like was that there is a slight glycerine-like scent, which comes from the coconut oil and shea butter mixture. Personally, I didn’t mind it too much but if you don’t like these kinds of scents, maybe try a small tester before you commit to buying the entire jar. Within a week my mom saw a huge difference and after using it for a few more weeks, she really said that her skin quality improved and felt less dry.
(Although, she uses this, in combination with other skincare products)

I’m quite disappointed that I forgot to pick up a few other products.
I’ve been wanting to try Cup O’ Coffee and Dark Angels as well but…….I was honestly distracted by the bath bombs that I didn’t remember to grab those. Next time for sure!

If you have any LUSH favourites, recommendations or reviews you’d like to see, please let me know and I’ll be happy to get to those.

Until next time!
-Kari

Leave a Reply

