May ’17 Playlist

I can’t believe it’s already the end of May! It seems like it hasn’t been long since I started my blog and already we’re almost at the end of the first half of the year!

This month, my most listened to songs have been pretty varied in terms of genre and artists, but I think this month was really about setting a good mood to distract myself from the stress of school, so it’s quite a lot of upbeat songs.

Ed Sheeran : Shape of You

This song is, without a doubt at the top of my list. I love the rhythm and, it actually sounds quite different from his other songs, in my opinion. I’ve been listening to this on and off for the month, but the past few days it’s my absolute favourite and I can’t get enough!

The Chainsmokers & Coldplay : Something Like This


To be honest, I wasn’t sure if I’d like this but I saw this recommended on twitter and decided to give it a try. I didn’t think Coldplay + The Chainsmokers would be a good combination but I WAS WRONG. It’s very mellow and has a very cool unique feel, but still retains that Coldplay sound to it.

Shawn Mendes – Stitches

I’ve been listening to Shawn Mendes quite a lot lately and he’s slowly becoming one of my new favourites. This song is, pretty sad when you think about the lyrics but the song itself is so upbeat and has this sort of hopeless hopeful-ness about it and his voice is not one that’s very common.

VAV – Flower


This song! Last time I recommended VAV’s VENUS and they’re back again already with a new song called Flower. Usually in kpop, I stay away from reggae inspired songs but (and I might be biased) VAV did a really good job. I listen to this one almost daily and it just gets me in a really good mood to start my day.
Plus the leader is, pretty cute πŸ˜‰
Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 11.17.49 PM.png

JJCC λΉ™λΉ™λΉ™ (Bing Bing Bing)


Listen up everyone! JJCC’s BingBingBing is the jam of our lifetime. I L O V E Β these boys with all my heart and this song will never not be at the top of my playlist. It’s just a REALLY good jam. Β It just has such a fun energy and never fails to hype me up and make me ridiculously happy.

They even did a really cool Halloween version of the song!

PRODUCE 101 λ‚˜μ•Όλ‚˜ (PICK ME)


Right. So aside from my general dislike of the Produce101 show, I REALLY like this song. Like I said before I listened to a lot of high energy songs this month and this was another big favourite of mine. It’s just….fun. Simply put. I watched a few episodes for two contestants I liked (KimChanyul! ChoiHadon!)
Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 11.22.58 PM.pngand sometimes find myself mentally doing the “punching the air” choreography while I’m walking to class. It’s just a fun song.

That’s it for my playlist! Honestly, there are so many more songs I listened to this month but these are just a handful of favourites.

If you have a song to recommend to me, please leave me a comment and let me know!

See you next week

-Kari

Leave a Reply

