30 BEAUTY QUESTIONS TAG

I was tagged by my friend Yuki, who also tagged Chelsea in this. If you haven’t already checked out their blogs, please follow them and show them lots of love as well!

This is my first tag, and I have to say I’m pretty excited, to not only share my favourites with you, but I’ll also get to learn about myself as well through this!
So let’s go!

Do you remember your first makeup item?
One of those really badly pigmented glitter eyeshadows! I think I actually still have it back home….

Describe your perfect mascara. Have you found one that fits your specifications?I actually don’t wear mascara! My eyelashes are pretty long and  when I curl them with mascara, they feel too heavy for my liking. But, if you have one you’d like to recommend to me, please let me know!

What kind of coverage do you prefer from foundation?
I prefer medium to full coverage, since I can easily adjust it to exactly what I want. If I’m just running errands, I put on a pretty light layer, but if I’m going out for a bit, I’d do a heavier coverage. Right now I’m using the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse!

Favourite high end brand?
I’d say Urban Decay, even though they’re not incredibly high end. I’ve been really happy with the Naked Palettes and eyeliners in the past.

What cosmetics brands have you always wanted to try but still haven’t?
Kat Von D and Kylie Cosmetics. I’ve liked Kat Von D for years and I’ve only been able to try her Tattoo Liner so far (Is it cheating if I’ve tried only one thing from her?) but i’m dying to own her Monarch Palette and Shade & Light.
I really want to try Kylie’s lip kits,  and her Kyshadow Bronze Palette. For both, I really want to try them but I can’t justify the shipping costs since it’s insanely high to ship here…

Favorite drugstore brand?
Revlon (for lip products) or NYX ( The Makeup Foundation)

Do you wear fake eyelashes?
I don’t. I really like them, but for the same reason I don’t wear mascara, I don’t wear fake lashes. Although if the event calls for super dramatic makeup, I would pull through the uncomfortable feeling and just wear it~

Is there any kind of makeup you can’t leave the house without?
Base makeup and eyeliner! Base makeup because I need to even out my skintone and eyeliner, because I’m honestly really insecure about my eyes. They’re too big and I don’t know, they just feel naked without a bit of liner.

What is your most cherished beauty product?
My eyeliner. Right now the Etude House Drawing Show liner and Maybelline Hypersharp liners.

How often do you shop for makeup? Do you like to pick up an item here and there or get lots of goodies at once?
Honestly more than I need to, but I usually pick up items here and there, rather than buy them all at once. It mostly happens when I step into the store to buy something I need and turns out that I bought more than I expected. Usually with things on sale or super pigmented things. I’ve put myself on a no-buy until July, when I’ll be going to Japan, so you know I’ll be stocking up then!

Do you have a “beauty budget” or do you spend freely?
I don’t have a budget, but I do know what something’s worth and weigh that against how much I need / want it and that usually makes my decision for me. When it comes to something small like single eyeshadows or basic liner, I don’t really think about it, but when it comes to making big purchases, I definitely have to think. How often will I use it, will it do what i want? Do I want it just for the packaging or the name..etc

Do you utilize coupons, rewards cards and sales when you shop for cosmetics?
OH YEAH. In Korea we have SO many reward cards and point systems on phones so usually when I’m in the store, I use an app that gives me discounts per 1,000KRW I spend.

Is there a brand that you absolutely can’t stand?
Hmm…I can’t say there’s a brand that I can’t stand, but I haven’t really been impressed by ELF or EM.

Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens or sulfates?
…I should, but I don’t..I would like to but I think it scares me to realize how much I might have to limit the products I use…

Do you have a favourite place to shop for makeup?
Online….haha. No but really, I like shopping online because when it’s delivered you get a cute present for yourself. As far as stores are concerned, I really like shopping at Olive Young or Lohbs or Watsons here, because there’s a lot of everything. Also Etude house, but my only complaint is that a lot of the staff tends to be really pushy so I try not to go to specific locations, which is sad because their products are really good.

Do you like trying new skincare products or do you keep a certain routine?
I love trying new skincare products. I know what works for me now, but if there’s a way to improve my skin, then I’m definitely up to trying it.

Favorite bath and body brand?
Say it with me:
L U S H

What brand do you think has the best packaging?
I’m being biased but LUSH. I love super simple packaging and LUSH only uses their black recyclable pots or recycled paper to wrap their soaps / bath bombs in. I also really like how uniformed it is all throughout the brand.

Which celebrity always has great makeup?
Naya Rivera and Kylie Jenner

5 favourite beauty gurus?
Tati
AndreasChoice

Samantha Maria
sonjdradeluxe
meejmuse

Do you like multifunctional products like lip and cheek stains?
Not really. I do see the appeal and use for it, but I don’t think it works for me.

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
Depends on my makeup that day. If I’m rushing, I always have foundation falling all over me and my eyeliner wings are messed up. But if I have 5 minutes extra, I can usually get it on no problem ^^ (wow boastful much?)

Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?
Again, it depends on my makeup that day. If I’m doing a coloured eyeshadow, I usually put a base to make the colours last and show up more, but if I put a very neutral colour on, I usually don’t.

How many hair products do you use on a typical day?
Shampoo, conditioner and a leave in treatment when washing and just a hydrating creme while drying.

What do you apply first, concealer or foundation?
Concealer! I find it’s blended out a lot better if I apply it first.

Do you ever consider taking makeup classes?
I would love to! I actually searched up a couple in Seoul that i’d love to take as soon as I have time, especially the Makeup Forever one.

What do you love about makeup?
I love how much you can show your personality and personal style through it. I love art and draw quite a lot, and I also love tattoos, which are all forms of expression and makeup is just another form. It’s also really therapeutic and calming for me. I love that you can easily change your look with a few swipes and can become a different person if you want to, or just give yourself a little bit of extra confidence. On a day where I feel sad, sometimes I put on a bit of extra eyeliner and I feel really fierce and invincible. Or a different lip colour and I feel really confident. On the other hand, not wearing eyeshadow and just doing eyeliner on my waterline really makes me feel really chill and relaxed.
That being said, I really do admire the people who can go without wearing makeup and feel just as confident!

Thank you for tagging me in this, Yuki! Love you ^^

 

Leave a Reply

