LUSH Review: 93,000 Miles Shower Jelly

Hi everyone~
I’m back with another LUSH Review

This time I’ll be talking about 93,000 Miles Shower Jelly 
($7.95 – $11.95 USD)

SAMSUNG CSC

I was actually never interested in shower jellies so I’ve never bought it for myself, but after trying 93,000 miles, I’m definitely more interested to see what other shower jellies LUSH has.

SAMSUNG CSC

On their website, LUSH describes 93,000 Miles as

if you’ve been giving your muscles the runaround, plan a showertime run-in with this invigorating eucalyptus and mint jelly. Whether you’ve run a marathon or walked a mile, this bright wobbly jelly will soothe aches and pains and send lingering cramps on their way. Take it straight out of the freezer and into the shower to enjoy the energizing power of invigorating peppermint and warming cinnamon leaf oils.

At first it’s a bit difficult to get out of the tub but just ease the edges apart from the tub and it comes right out.

On first impression, 93,000 smells amazing! It has a quite strong smell of cinnamon and cloves (?) which I personally love, but it’s not completely overpowering. There’s also a faint underlying mint scent, which balances out the cinnamon and cloves quite well.

Upon using it for the first time, it was quite slippery, which I wasn’t expecting at all.
It feels so strange but it’s quite fun to play with, just be careful that it falls out of your hands.

SAMSUNG CSC

In the shower, I lathered it on a loofah and used it as I would use any body wash. I’m quite curious as to how it would work in a tub!
I’ve read that some people cut it into smaller pieces to make it easier to use, but for myself, I think I’ll leave it whole since…it just feels really cool, to be honest haha.

After showering, my skin felt really moisturized, but not greasy, and the smell was faint, yet remained for quite a while on my skin.

I also imagine this is a great room freshener. After I use this in the shower and walk into the bathroom later on, the scent lingers a bit in the room.

Overall thoughts?
Love it.
I haven’t been using it for very long and I’m curious as to how long one shower jelly lasts. But this is something I’ll probably buy for myself later on when it’s finished.

The site says it works as a muscle relaxer and to be honest, I didn’t get that from this one. If you want this for relaxing muscles or relieving pain, I won’t recommend this, but if you want it for the scent then I’d say try it!

Leave a Reply

